The Poem of the Week!
(Submissions by poets like you from around the world!)






ARCHIVES: Check out the growing collection of Poem of the Week Submissions!
Week 23 - AFRICA by Padmore Agbemabiese - agbemabiese.1@osu.edu - revolution conversation piece by Genez Singletary - asingletary@bcbs-ga.com - WOMEN LIKE ME by Ajani Kush - passage20009hotmail.com - I AM A RAINBOW by Rose Ford - ROSEFORMS@aol.com - YOUNG BLACK MAN by Trend Truesdale - ttruesd@clemson.edu - UNIVERSAL BLACKNESS by Alonzo Carr - Angela.Jones-Carr@siemenscom.com WEEK 24 - EMANCIPATED AGAIN by Katherine A. Smith - ksa@ont.com - estangement by Saleem Abdal-Khaaliq - nsa@vgernet.net - QUEENS by Karen Roberts - KAYC918@aol.com - DISTANCE IS CALLING YOU by Phaedra Davis fay@vgernet.net - SMILE MY SISTAS BY Demeterius "Flite" Smith - demetes@clemson.edu - PARTY LINE MADNESS:1-800 BLACK GENOCIDE by Mocha Cobham - Mocha@africana.com WEEK 25 - VALENTINE'S DAY by Jo Ann Taylor ofm@mtnhome.com - VALENTINE'S DAY MASSACRE by Sandi Bushell - SatinFrog@aol.com - FOREVER VALENTINE by Sidney Singleton - sawsing@JPS.net - LOVE by Phaedra Davis - fay@vgernet.net - ON VALENTINE'S DAY by Shawn Goins - sagg@methode.com - EVERYDAY VALENTINE by David Weeks - conqlion@hotmail.com - INVITATION by Jaci LaMon - JaciWrites@aol.com WEEK 26 - the occasional black person by Rose "bambam" Cooper - cooper@acm.cse.msu.edu - Make me Wanna Holla! by Jerod Frazier - jerodf @clemson.edu - Colors of the Soul by Shawn Goins - sagg@nethode.com - Perceptions by Rose Ford - roseforms@aol.com - Atonement by Rodney Coates - coatesrd@casmail.muohio.edu - Little Black Girl by Tina Marie Clark - lryicist@bellsouth.net WEEK 27 - SMILING by LeNora Devine - lvd@mdbinfonet.com - leaving work by Sandi Spruitt - spruitt@bellsouth.net - TWO-BIT BUZZ by Kevin Volpe - kvolpe@gateway.net - I REMEMBER by Ghada El Kurd - alankash@hotmail.com - DIVINE LOVE by Monique Fradieu - definitivediva@yahoo.com - LOVING ME FOR ME by Renee Davis - rendav@rgalex.com WEEK 28 - MY PRECIOUS BUTTERFLY by Trend (VeraCity) Truesdale - BLUE by Trend Truesdale - THE HANDS by Trend Truesdale - WHATEVER! ... (with attitude) by Trend Truesdale - WHY I LIKE CHICKEN STRIPS by Trend Truesdale - ttruesd@clemson.edu WEEK 29 - DON'T by Dorothy Benner - dorilvn@N-Link.com - WRINKLES IN TIME by Sandra Bushell - SatinFrog@aol.com - THE EYE DANCE by AkiLah - jazisag@mindspring.com - CHOCOLATE MOUSSE by Nicole McLean - phoenix-nm@yahoo.com - FIRST SNOW by Gale Kenton Collins - gcollins@swsnocal.com WEEK 30 - Damn I'm almost 30! - Nicole McLean - phoenix-nm@yahoo.com - When the mile markers stop whizzing by - Reyhan Wilkinson - raw2587@mwsc.edu - No Really by John Riddick - JRiddick24@aol.com - Yesterday and Tomorrow - Shaun Cecil - unteteunbois@usa.net - To My Love, From Your Love - Brian H. - b.henryjackson@gibralter.net WEEK 31 - YOU ARE MY LULLABY by David L. Weeks - (conqlion@hotmail.com) and L.K."Rose" Ford - (ROSEFORMS@aol.com) - VIBING WITH TBE RISING SUN by David L. Weeks - (conqlion@hotmail.com) and Rose "BamBam" Cooper - (cooper@acm.cse.msu.edu) - MIDNIGHT STORM by David L. Weeks - (conqlion@hotmail.com) and Carmelita M. Burgos - (BoNitaLita@aol.com) - SO LONG THE ROAD by L.K. "Rose" Ford - (ROSEFORMS@aol.com) and Padmore Agbemabiese - (agbemabiese.1@osu.edu) WEEK 32 - TEARY-EYED by Eddie Presley Herrera - hillfiger@hotmail.com - I FEEL LIKE POOP by Chuck Reimer - genex@cybrzn.com - CALL ME by Kelvin Lee - lee_0003@yahoo.com - HALF ON A MAYBE by Reyhan Wilkinson - raw2587@mwsc.edu - LOSS OF INNOCENCE by Dorothy Benner - dorilvn@N-Link.com WEEK 33 - Rusty Knight by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net - Knight and Dragon by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net - Princess by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net - E'vens Castle by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net - Knight's End by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net - Knight's Requiem by Shaun Cecil aka CASII - unteteunbois@usa.net WEEK 34 - WILL HE by Sandra Bushell - SatinFrog@aol.com - REUNION by Susan "Suli" Harrigan - Suli98@aol.com - CLASS REUNION by Dorothy Benner - dorilvn@N-Link.com - A MISSING NEED by Shawn A. Goins - sagg@methode.com - WE PART by Ghada El Kurd - alankash@hotmail.com - TEARS OF PAIN by Letrisee Lawson - nycole23@aol.com WEEK 35 - JUST A LITTLE CHILD by Pat Thomas - ladydi07@yahoo.com - SPIRIT JOURNEY by Ras Deko Abba Nkosi - conqlion@hotmail.com - BEGINNINGS by Phaedra Davis - fay@vgernet.net - missing by Craig Gill - cgill@us.ibm.com - MUSE by Tasha Tavaras - buttaphly200@hotmail.com - BUSHES by Saleem Abdal-Khaaliq - nsa@vgernet.net WEEK 36 - DARK GLASSES by Logan Sky - logansky@hotmail.com - YOUR GIFT TO ME by Shawn A. Goins - sagg@methode.com - planted by the water by /bams - cooper@acm.cse.msu.edu - CONCEPTION OF YOUR MIND by David L. Weeks - conqlion@hotmail.com - ODE TO ALL MOTHERS by Demetenius Smith - demetes@clemson.edu - SIMPLE EULOGY by Dori Benner - donilvn@N-Link.con WEEK 37 - THE OTHERS DAY CARD by SaleemAbdal-Khaaliq - nsa@vgernet.net - UNTITLED by Sue Christiansen - THANK YOU, MOTHER by Cephus Pierce III - cpierce@poloralphlauren.com - MY MOM by Rodney Coates - coatesrd@casmail.muohio.edu - I REMEMBER by Shaun Cecl I - unteteunbois@usa.net - THE WAY SHE SAID, "I LOVE YOU" by Renee Davis - RDavisl969@aol.com - MY MOTHER'S WOMB by Padmore Agbemabiese - agbemabiese.1@osu.edu - MOTHER LUV by Letrisee Nycole Lawson - Nycole23@aol.com WEEK 38 - LAST DANCE by Susan Harrigan - Suli98@aol.com - A NIGHT IN THE LIFE by Chuck Reimer - genex@cybrzn.com - A FAIRY TOLD by Kevin Newsome - k_newsome1@hotmail.com - CASTLE OF MEMORIES by Cole Johnson - ColeJ@SWOG.fhcrc.org - METAMORPHOSIS by Jill Montgomery - Ladymerlin40@hotmail.com - UNTITLED by Akilah Holyfield - jazisag@mindspring.com WEEK 39 - NEVER SPEAK HIS NAME by L. K. "Rose" Ford - ROSEFORMS@aol.com - SOUND OF YOUR VOICE by Ghada El Kurd - alankash@hotmail.com - THE SEASON OF SPRING by Marilyn Marshall - MBeeHoney@aol.com - LOVE'S DILEMMA by Sue Christiansen - BLESS ME by Cephus Pierce III - cpierce@poloralphlauren.com - MY PRAYER by Angela Singletary - asingletary@bcbs-ga.com WEEK 40 - SENSATIONS by Reggie Byrd - ampball@hotmail.com - SOULMATES by Jill Montgomery - Ladymerlin40@hotmail.com - BECAUSE by Nicole McLean and E.Cartwright - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com - THUNDERSTORM by Robin Porter - z-porterrc@TITAN.SFASU.EDU - THE RENT'S ALREADY SPENT by Janice Haskins - Elancorl@aol.com - A POEM by Devin Latimore - dylacn@acninc.net WEEK 41 - OPPOSITES by Cole Johnson - ColeJ@SWOG.fhcrc.org - I CELEBRATE THE LIFE by C. Bentley - cbentley@memphis.edu - three by Jaci LaMon - JaciWrites@aol.com - CROSS WORDS by SaleemAbdal-Khaaliq - nsa@vgernet.net - ILLUSIONS - Kelvin Lee - lee_0003@yahoo.com - cool is by bams - bams@nichemarket.com WEEK 42 - MY DADDY by Mocha - Mocha@africana.com - DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL by Renee Davis - RDavisl969@aol.com - bitter seed by bams - bams@nichemarket.com - learning by Angela Singletary - asingletary@bcbs-ga.com - FATHER WHO by Tamshi Williams - nefftam@hotmail.com - Momma helped God create your wings, But Daddy taught you to fly by L.K. "Rose" Ford - ROSEFORMS@aol.com WEEK 43 - ALPHABETS UNLEASHED by Shaun Cecil - unteteunbois@usa.net - the ABC of it by bams - bams@nichemarket.com - ATTITUDE ZAP by Sue Christiansen - sue@transaver.com - MILLENIUM by Jill A. Montgomery - ladymerlin4O@hotmail.com - PINING HEART, AWAKEN! by Wilma Garnett - moni@nichemarket.com - TRUE FATHERS by Tina Manie Clark - lryicist@bellsouth.net - IT'S OK TO DIE by Roy Solomon - RSBS1111@aol.com Week 44 -Untitled by Eddie Presley Herrera - hillfiger@hotmail.com -Unchangeable by Silas Swaim - sswaim1@poloralphlauren.com -The Reason Why I said Yes by Sunshine Byrd - SunshineByrd@hotmail.com -Aware by Chuck Reimer genex@cybrzn.com -Society by Roderick Harmon - mrarsen@hotmail.com -The Blood of My Former Self by LaShunda Colvin - queen_nzhinga@hotmail.com Week 45 KISS OF THE MORNING DEW by LeNora Devine - lvd@mdbinfonet.com and Chris Hare poetic_joker@yahoo.com Sister Sun by David L. Weeks - weeks@nichemarket.com and Rose "bams" Cooper - bams@nichemarket.com SYMPHONY by Dorothy Benner - dorilvn@N-Link.com PASSIONATE BLUE SKIES by Janice E. Haskins - Elancor1@aol.com THE ROOM I BUILT by Shaun Cecil - unteteunbois@usa.net HANGING OUT by Nicole McLean - phoenix-nm@yahoo.com Week 46 - MORNING DEW by Leilani - LLo9228134@aol.com - LADY LOVE (Force Out) by Vet - twinpoet@hotmail.com - WINDOW TO MY SOUL by Nyra Pierce - pierceny@arlaw.com - SON by Nadeen Herring - MsNadeen@aol.com - FAMILY by Christopher Felton - clfelton@msn.com - COMMUNITY by Shevette Swayze - curiouslady68@hotmail.com - HAUNTING by Shovian - Shovian@aol.com Week 47 -NEW YEARS by Jim Roche -BEYOND THE PLAINS OF PAIN by Padmore Agbemabiese -THE SAME by Karen Roberts -NO MORE by Lee Taylor -DISPLACED by Janine de Novais -WHEN ONE DOOR SHUTS by Tyese Dantzler Week 48 - 11:16 PM (Contemplation) by David L. Weeks - conqlion@hotmail.com - 11:25PM (Post Meditation) by C. Bentley - cbentley@latte.memphis.edu - MoodSwingz by Sonya Swanson - sonya.swanson@icl.fi - Idiosyncrasy by Sharyn P. Hunter - Murfuss@aol.com - LONELINESS by Jill A. Montgomery - ladymerlin40hotmail.com - FORGIVEN by Phaedra Davis - fay@vgernet.net Week 49 - HOTLANTA SUITE by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - atlanta characters by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - help wanted: locs ok by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - let's make some Black Noize! (for Walt) by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - our griot speaks ["FANtastic!"] by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - a conversation on the journey back by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - a rose for monilove by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com Week 50 - THE DANCE by Gustave W. Blache III - theartspirit@hotmail.com - A SMALL CHILD'S PRAYER by Glynis Hill-Chandler - jazzyghc@aol.com - BEST FRIEND BY Ayesha Calloway - hstiaes@exchange.palic.com - WHO GETS IT by Dlonzo - Dlonzo0411@aol.com - I DREAMED Cheryl Stocker - stockercp@arlaw.com - MY BIRTHDAY WISH by Cinda M. Crawford - CMCTX@aol.com Week 51 - SISTER-GIRL by Gloria Ware - gware01@lanier.com - handling rejection by Chris Kendalls - chris_kendalls@hotmail.com - WHEN YOU'RE AROUND by Rebecca D - delsol@tupac.com - 5 + 1 = DEATH by Jezula - Jezant@aol.com - ENDLESS by Derrick Walker - WalkerDA@mail.nih.gov - UNTITLED by Naa-Shorme Norteye Week 52 - A NEW BEGINNING by Constance Odom - moni@nichemarket.com - KNOWLEDGE & POWER by Cephus Pierce III - cpierce@poloralphlauren.com - A DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE by Nicole McLean - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com - FATE IS A FAKER by Shaun Cecil - unteteunbois@usa.net - I AM WAITING by Padmore Agbemabiese - agbemabiese.1@osu.edu - COLD AND ALONE by Chuck Reimer - genex@cybrzn.com Week 53 - THE RITUAL THING by Nyra Pierce - nyra@africana.com - CHILE, I'M TIRED by Nyra Pierce - nyra@africana.com - REAFFIRMATION OF LOVE by Nyra Pierce - nyra@africana.com - THE DANCE by Nyra Pierce - nyra@africana.com - THE VICTIM ZONE by Nyra Pierce - nyra@africana.com Week 54 - SECRET by Ella Valentine - valentine.6@osu.edu - LEAFY DARKNESS by Cesar Vargas - dragon1legion@hotmail.com - JUST by Karen Roberts - KAYC918@aol.com - SELF DENIAL by Silas Swaim - sonya.swanson@icl.fi - THOUGHT’S BEFORE DAWN by Jim Roche - SUMMER HEAT by Chris Hare - poetic_joker@yahoo.com - TASTE OF RAIN by Sonya Swanson – sonya.swanson@icl.fi - WHILE YOU SLEPT by LaShunda Colvin - queen_nzhinga@hotmail.com Week 55 - I DON'T REMEMBER LOVE by Nicole McLean - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com - BUDDIES by Nicole McLean - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com - ATTRACTION by Nicole McLean - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com - LOVE'S PASSING by Nicole McLean - phoenix_nm@yahoo.com Week 56 - LIFELINE by Rev. Demeterius Smith - demetes@clemson.edu - ALMOST by Bree - Truth98@email.msn.com - smoke screen by Sunshine - taheba.byrd@lmco.com - FACES, PEOPLE AND PLACES by Roy Solomon - RSBS1111@aol.com - POCKET IN MY HEART by Leilani Louden - LLo9228134@aol.com - RELEASE ME by Sue Christiansen - sue@transaver.com Week 57 - SOMETIMES by Reginald A. Byrd - ampball@hotmail.com - BY THE WAY by Reginald A. Byrd - ampball@hotmail.com - BROTHA BROTHA by Demeterius Smith - demetes@clemson.edu - UNDERCOVER by Saleem Abdal-Klaaiq - nsa@vgernet.net - MELTED by Shaun Cecil - unteteunbois@usa.net - THE PIANO DIED by Jim Roche - coralash@juno.com - MANY MOONS AGO by Padmore Agbemabiese agbemabiese.1@osu.edu - DESTINY FULFILLED by David L. Weeks - conqlion@hotmail.com - ALONE HAVING TWINS by Bree - Truth98@email.msn.com - Untitled by Chris Kendalls - chris.kendalls@lexis-nexis.com - SOLITAIRE by Cesar Vargas - dragon1legion@hotmail.com - ANOTHER AGE OLD RIDDLE by James L. Abernathy - big_ab@hotmail.com - 1 BLACK MAN CRYING OUT 2 U by RF II - swtwrds@yahoo.com Week 58 - MY LOVER'S HANDS by Navita Gunter - ngunter@mail.state.tn.us - SITTING AT MY FEET by FireXFlesh - FireXFlesh@aol.com - IN THE MIDNIGHT HOUR by Bridgette Alyce - afreekan@hotmail.com - LONELY ECHO by Jacqueline McKay - Tonie864@aol.com - THE WORLD HAS LET YOU DOWN by Ajani Kush - passage2000@hotmail.com - OUR ONLY HOPE by Eddie Allen - chasingtigger@yahoo.com - UNCONDITIONAL by Bridget Narcisse - qwyetst0rm@aol.com Week 59 - THE GIFT by Chris Hare - poetic_joker@yahoo.com - THE UNTOLD STORY by Shioney Dillon - Shioney.Dillon@dol.state.ga.us - THIS TOO IN REMEMBRANCE by Gloria Ware - gware01@lanier.com - LONGINGS by Damaa - poetsong@africana.com - INSPIRATION by Jezula - Jezant@aol.com - DAYDREAM by Bishop - omega2@excite.com Week 60 - MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DEDICATION by Quiata Bass - ms_b@afronet.com - JANUARY 15 by Frank Jenkins - fsjenk931@earthlink.net - MILLENNIUM APPROACHES by Padmore Agbemabiese – agbemabiese.1@osu.edu - JOURNEY by Tauni Lee - tdlee@uswest.net - THE DEATH OF COOL by Rodney Coates - coatesrd@casmail.muohio.edu - the rebirth of cool by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - I CAN'T FIX YOU by Navita Gunter - ngunter@mail.state.tn.us Week 61 - I HAVE MADE LOVE TO A MAN by Patrice C. Queen - ecirtap@uswest.net - on being in love with a married man by /bams - bams@nichemarket.com - i don't want to dream by Isis R. Nelson - blackstar19@usa.net - my muse by Maurica Lavon - Daka19@aol.com - morning becomes by Nina Henley - ninahenley@cs.com - yesterday i cried by Cjoi Mosley - mscjoi@hotmail.com - THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO GIVE TO YOU IS ME by R. Ford -roseforms@aol.com - THE CONFESSION OF A HYPROCRITE by R. Harmon - mrarsen@hotmail.com - REMEMBER by Shaunda Holloway - shaundah@chadwyck.com

Stay Tuned: We're compiling and preparing all the poems we've received! Thanks for your support!

(Or use your browser's buttons)

© Niche Market Exclusives.
Niche Market Exclusives as well as the Niche logo are trademarks of a company called W (accW).